Where Angels Fear
2 min readNov 8, 2017

It Had Been One Of Those Days

Dear [Insert name of carbuncle on the backside of Humanity here],

I hope your business fails.

I hope you lose your home.

I hope your children are cold, hungry, miserable and without gifts this Christmas.

I hope your wife/husband/partner leaves you, taking the children with her/him and gets a restraining order preventing you from ever seeing them again.

I hope your children forget who you are or what you look like … never to remember you for as long as they live.

I hope you end up a ranting, homeless, alcoholic tramp with pneumonia, pleurisy and leukaemia … ridiculed and avoided even by other insane casualties on the streets … beaten and raped in dark alleyways … pissing your last in the bottle that kills you … uncared for, forgotten and unnoticed … your corpse ravaged by feral cats, dogs, crows and rats … leaving not even a stain on the street to remind the World that you were ever here.

I would wish you the Season’s Greetings, but, frankly, I hope it’s your last … and besides, I can’t find a Christmas card with the motto Die, you bastard/bitch!

Regards,
[Insert your name here]

Where Angels Fear

There he goes. One of God's own prototypes. A high-powered mutant of some kind never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live and too rare to die.