Where Angels Fear
2 min readOct 23, 2016

Anemone, Amnesty, Amnesia

And, lo, it came to pass that …

‎‎

Crap … I forgot.

All I remember is it was going to be witty, erudite, edifying, thought-provoking and have a satisfying soupçon of questionable taste about it to offend the prurient curtain-twitching brigade of the self-righteous and sanctimonious.

‎‎

Now I come to think of it, I seem to recall forgetting three or four such things in recent times.

‎‎

Siii … iii … iiigh … if I don’t make a note of them when I think of them, they get lost amidst the background noise reverberating across my mindscape.

Damn my butterfly mind; no sooner does a thought cross it than it finds five friends to play with … which, in their turn, get in touch with yet others … which put the word out that there’s a party going on — before I know it, there’s a major event happening, with thoughts and ideas nobody invited, dogs, sirens, flood-lights, riot vans, helicopters buzzing around … a major riot of ideas

But, I digress … where was I anyway?

Oh, yeah … that’s right …

I forgot … <sigh>

Where Angels Fear

There he goes. One of God's own prototypes. A high-powered mutant of some kind never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live and too rare to die.